MINUTES OF MEETING OF ARANSAS COUNTY HISTORICAL COMMISSION OCTOBER 22, 2015

Commissioners present: Collin Jackson, Veronica Camehl, Kathie Gribble, Letha Kieffer, Gail Johnston, Carol Thompson, Kam Wagert.

Chairman Collin Jackson called the meeting to order at The History Center at 5:15 pm and declared a quorum was present.

Minutes of July 22, 2015 were approved as presented with no changes.

Treasurer's report was submitted by Letha Kieffer who reported a remaining budget balance of \$6,604.83. There are still some large expected expenses such as the calendars, and at least two markers which will be presented before the end of the year. There was discussion about using the training line item in the budget for the occasional workshops offered by the Texas Historical Commission. Gail Johnston agreed to research the possibilities. The treasurer's report was approved with motion by Carol Thompson and seconded by Veronica.

Executive Committee – Collin Jackson reported on member term status:

Terms expired: Collin Jackson

Letha Kieffer Betty Stiles

Resignations in 2015: Sally Reynolds as of 12/31

Kitty Angel as of 10/18 Gene Harrison as of 4/1 Dolly Close as of 1/24

Historical Markers – Copies of narratives for Casterline Fish Company and Rockport Air Force Station were reviewed and approved.

Collections – Letha Kieffer – no new activity to report

Appoint commission member nominations committee: After discussion of the subject, Pam Stranaham was designated as chairman of the nominating committee subject to her agreement.

Next meeting was set for January 13, 2016 at The History Center at 5:15 p.m.

Meeting was adjourned by Chairman Jackson at 6:35 p.m.